investorbion.blogg.se

Multiple screens for mac
Multiple screens for mac









Winner winner chicken dinner.Īfter numerous previous failures, when I connected the Satechi dock and plugged the OWC dongle into the dock I instantly had glorious dual 4K/60 output that was rock solid! Mission accomplished. This Thunderbolt 3 dongle supports dual DisplayPort v1.4 outputs, 8K and 4K resolution, and is physically very small. After several failures (covered later), I stumbled upon the $78 OWC TB3ADP2DPT. Now that I got a dock that I really like, it was time to research DisplayPort dongles.

#Multiple screens for mac for mac#

Also, for Mac users the NIC drivers come with macOS, so there’s no need to install third party drivers to get network connectivity. And after using it for a few days, it only runs slightly warm to the touch unlike other docks that can be little ovens. And to me it’s visually appealing, unlike some other more utilitarian docks on the market. The dock feels very well made, and has a great micro-textured finish. And they come in space grey, which matches the Apple space grey very well. I have a number of other Satechi products, and I’ve always been very happy with them. This Thunderbolt 4 dock has the following ports:ġx Front USB-A 2.0 port (supports charging)ġx Front 3.5mm headphone/microphone combo portġx Front host Thunderbolt 4 host port with 96w PDĪs you can see, it has all the ports I wanted except video outputs. It’s model ST-UCT4DM and retails for $299 but is on sale for Black Friday for $249.99. It’s so new, it’s not on Satechi’s own website, but is in stock and sold through through Best Buy. Thankfully, Satechi just brought to market a Thunderbolt 4 dock that met nearly all of my requirements, minus video outputs. I did extensive research, and the number of options was quite limited.

multiple screens for mac

As previously mentioned, ultimately I wanted a solution using ThunderBolt 3 or 4 to provide 96w PD charging, at least 3 USB-A ports, LAN port, and dual DisplayPort v1.4 outputs for my monitors. The end of this article will cover all the docks and dongles that didn’t work for me, but here I’ll cover what I finally picked and has been rock solid. I’d like to see at least 2x USB-C and drop one USB-A. My only nitpick is the over abundance of USB-A and only one USB-C. See detailed spec sheet here for video support. Supports dual 4K/60Hz on Mac, and up to 4x on Windows. That issue is not present on the Plugable dock.Ģ.5G NIC (Realtek RTL8156B PnP with MacOS Ventura, WoL, jumbo frames) So I’d have to manually re-arrange them in the Ventura settings app. The only issue I had with the Satachi dock and the OWC DP dongle was that whenever I docked my laptop, macOS would flip the side-by-side position of my dual BenQ monitors. For me, it has the perfect set of features and is now my new dock for my 14″ M1 Pro.

multiple screens for mac multiple screens for mac

January 2023 Update: Plugable just released their TBT4-UDZ Thunderbolt 4 dock.









Multiple screens for mac